Home » Database Directory » Databases
![]() |
Off-campus Access: Students use myNSU username and password Faculty /Staff use email username and password
|
EBSCOhost Mobile: Databases on your Phone
Academic Search Complete
Access Louisiana
Business
Agricola
Agriculture
Alt-Health Watch
American Chemical Society Web Editions
On Campus only
American Institute of Physics
(Scitation) Access to NSU subscriptions of Physics Journals Online. Other journals may be accessed though this link, but usually you will be able to get full-text reports from the only these titles: Am. Jour of Physics, Chaos, Journal of Applied Physics (Ju 2002 v. 92 to date), Journal of Chemical Physics, Physical Review Special Topics--Accelerators & Beams, and Physics Teacher
Art Full Text
Art Index Retrospective
ARTStor
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Bayou State Periodical Index
Biography Resource Center
Biological Abstracts
Book Collection Non-Fiction
Books in Print
Business Searching Interface
includes country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research
Business Source Complete
CINAHL Complete with full text
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Computer Science Index
Computer Source
Counseling and Therapy in Video
CQ Researcher
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Dissertation Abstracts
EBSCO Animals
EBSCO eBook Collection
(formerly netLibrary)
EBSCOhost Economia Y Negocios
Encyclopedia of Social Work
Environmental Issues and Policy Index
ERIC
Educational Resource Information Center
Find a Job or Explore Careers: Louisiana Workforce Commission Star Jobs
French Business Source
Fuente Academica
Gale Virtual Reference Library
GeoRef Geology
Greenfile
bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
History Reference Center
Hospitality and Tourism Index
Information Science and Technology Abstracts
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts
JSTOR
Learning Express
Legal Collection
LexisNexis Academic Universe
LISTA with Full Text-Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts
Literary Reference Center
Literature Resource Center
MAS Ultra -
High School Edition
MathSciNet
MedicLatina
Medline
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Military and Government Collection
MLA Directory of Periodicals
MLA International bibliography
Modern Language Association
Music Index
Music Scores (LibraryMusicSource)
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
America's Historical Newspapers-Louisiana (includes Times Picayune 1837-1922)
Newspaper Source
Nursing and Health Professions Premier Collection (formerly OVID)
Oxford English Dictionary
Primary Search Education K-6
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
If you use the email function of this data base, you need to add noreply@proquest.com
to your email client safe senders list or address book. Otherwise items from Proquest may go to your junk mail folder
Professional Development Collection Education
Project Muse
PSYCHCrtiques Trial database subscription. Available until 6/1/2013
PSYCHExtra Trial database subscription. Available until 6/1/2013
PsycINFO
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
PubMed
Orange-green banner indicates free full text available from PubMed Central(PMC, Green banner indicates a link to full text and no payment or subscription is required
Regional Business News
Religion and Philosophy Collection
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Sage Journals
Science and Technology Collection
Scribner Writers Series
Serials Directory, The
Social Work Abstracts
SocINDEX with Full text
Sociology
Teacher Reference Center
TRIP
Resources for Evidenced Based Practice
Twayne Writers
World History Collection
World Cat